No.H.11021/1(II)/2025-DC(KZL) OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER KHAWZAWL DISTRICT: KHAWZAWL

Khawzawl the, 17th January, 2025.

NOTIFICATION

State Election Commission, Mizoram chuan the Lushai Hills District (Village Councils) (Amendment) Act, 2014 section 3 hnuaia sub-section (7) leh The Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 2014 rule 3 hnuaia sub-rule(1) in thuneihna a pek angin Mizorama district hrang hrang Aizawl, Lunglei, Serchhip, Champhai, Mamit, Kolasib, Saitual, Khawzawl leh Hnahthial district chhunga Village Council awm zawng zawngte tan Village Council Member thlan runpui neih turin 12th February, 2025 (Wednesday) chu a ruat a. Inthlanpui neihdan tur schedule-te chu a hnuai a mi ang hi a ni e.

1	Announcement & Issue of Schedule of Election by State Election Commission	16.01.2025 (Thursday)
2	Last date for Filing of Nominations	23.01.2025 (Thursday)
		(11:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
3	Scrutiny of Nominations	24.01.2025 (Friday)
		(11:00 AM onwards)
4	Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature	27.01.2025 (Monday)
		(till 3:00 PM)
5	Allotment of Symbols and Display of List of Contesting Candidates	27.01.2025 (Monday)
		(3:00 PM onwards)
6	Last date for Submission of List of Contesting Candidates to the Commission	29.01.2025 (Wednesday)
		(Before 12:00 Noon)
7	Date of Poll	12.02.2025
		(Wednesday)
		(7:00 AM - 4:00 PM)
8	Counting of Votes (Counting of Votes shall commence from 7:00pm or as soon as possible after the poll is over if polling is continued after 7:00pm)	12.02.2025 (Wednesday)

Email: <u>deokhawzawl@gmail.com</u>
Website: deokhawzawl.mizoram.gov.in

9	Date of Re-poll, if any	13.02.2025 (Thursday) (7:00 AM - 4:00 PM)
10	Counting of Re-Polled Votes (Counting of Votes shall commence from 7:00pm or as soon as possible after the poll is over if polling is continued after 7:00pm)	13.02.2025 (Thursday)
11	Last date for formation of Executive Body	14.02.2025 (Friday)
12	Date by which election process shall be completed	15.02.2025 (Saturday)

Village Council inthlanpuia seat chuh tum zawng zawngte chuan mahni vote neihna Village Council-a inthlan buaipui tura sawrkarin a ruatbik, Returning Officer-te hnenah nitin (chawlh tellovin) 11:00AM atanga 03:00PM inkarah nomination paper thehluh theih a ni ang. Nomination thehluh hun tawp hi 23.01.2024 (Thursday) tlai dar 3:00PM a ni e.

Sd/- K.VANLALTHIANA

District Election Officer Khawzawl District, Khawzawl

Memo No.H.11021/1(II)/2025-DC(KZL) : Khawzawl, the 17th Jan., 2025 Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram, for information.
- 2. The DIPRO, Khawzawl District for information and publication in local newspaper.
- 3. All Returning Officers within Khawzawl District, for information.
- 4. The President, all political parties for information and necessary action.
- 5. Website Manager, Election Branch for kind upload in the office website.

District Election Officer

Khawzawl District, Khawzawl

Email: <u>deokhawzawl@gmail.com</u>
Website: deokhawzawl.mizoram.gov.in