Welcome to offcial website of District Election Officer, Khawzawl District. Khawzawl District is one of the eleven districts of Mizoram. It was created in the year 2008 and was carved out from Champhai District. However, the district administration was not functional till 2019. Khawzawl District became functional from 12th August, 2019 with Khawzawl Town as the main District Headquarters. Though, there are four Legislative Assembly Constituencies falling within the district boundary namely – 21-Lengteng (ST) AC, 22-Tuichang (ST) AC, 23 - Champhai North (ST) AC, 28-Hrangturzo (ST) AC, 22-Tuichang (ST) AC is the only Assembly Constituency managed by Khawzawl District Election Officer.